top of page


Hurried Steps by Dacia Maraini 

Translated by Sharon Wood

Directed by Nicolette Kay

Produced in the UK & Australia

by New Shoes Theatre

Casts have included:

Thomas Arnold, Glynis Barber, Priyah Bamrah, Sarah Berger, Teri Ann Bobb-Baxter, Michael Brandon, Olivia Brown, Grant Cartwright, Eugenia Caruso, Raquel Cassidy, Stephen Cavanagh, Emma Dennis-Edwards, Kehinde Fadipe, Souad Faress, Mariam Haque, Samuel Hayman, Arnie Hewitt, Joseph Kpobie, Peter Landi, Charlotte Lucas, Peter Marinker, Lex Marinos, Nathan Medina, Lynsey Murrell, Anthony Ofoegbu, Gloria Onitiri, Bodelle de Ronde, Alexander Scott, Seun Shote, Bradia Timimi, Steve Toussaint,  Emele Ugavule, Anita-Joy Uwajeh and Lucy Vandi.

Associate Artists include:

Laurence Hughes Graphic Designer for the New Shoes Theatre website, poster and ident.

bottom of page